Here at Nor Cal Gun Vault, we make your experience complete with services you can trust. Below you will find our list of services and the official DOJ resource.
New gun owners will get their first cleaning free.
- $30 Revolvers and Basic Pistols (Glock, Sig Sauer, Smith and Wesson, Springfield)
- $45 Bolt Action Rifles, Lever Action Rifles, Pump Action Shotguns and Lever Action Shotguns
- $55 1911s, Ar-15s, AK-47s, and any semi auto rifles or shotguns
Sight Installation for Pistols
- $40 Sig Sauer 220,226,229,239
Glock – All Models
Smith and Wesson – M&P Series, Shield Series
- $60 Apex trigger jobs, Glock Triggers and Springfield Triggers
- $30 AR-15 and AK-47
Consignment Gun Sales
- We take 15% if you choose to use the funds as store credit, or we take 25% if you choose to use the funds as a personal check.
- Click Here → ConsignmentSheet
Gun Storage Policy: At Nor Cal Gun Vault we are happy to assist you in the temporary storage of your firearms. We understand that things can happen in life that require you to temporarily relinquish possession of your firearms.
- We will store your firearms on our secure premises for up to six months.
- The cost is $1.00 per day per firearm for storage.
- We can provide a receipt stating that the firearms have been transferred out of your name
- There will be a $25 fee to get your firearms back. This fee is the Department of Justice Dealer Record Of Sale (DROS). There will be a 10 day registration period. This also proves to us that you can legally take back possession of your guns.
- At the end of the six months if you can still not legally take back possession of your guns we can proceed two routes.
- We can sell the firearms for you on consignment. At that point we will take 25% of the selling price for the consignment fee.
- We can transfer the firearms to someone who is legally allowed to possess a firearm.
Training and Classes (Registration Information Below)
We contract our CCW classes through Ted Lidie, of North Firearms Instruction. The classes are done both in the store and at the Lincoln Rifle Range. For Placer County the fee is $150.00 and involves 8 hours of instruction. The first 4 hours of instruction are done at Lincoln Rifle range qualifying, then then next 4 hours are done in the Nor Cal Gun Vault. For Sacramento and all other counties that require 16 hours of instruction there is 8 hours of take home study followed by 4 hours on the range and 4 hours in the store. The cost for all 16 hour classes is $200. You can either sign up online through clicking the image below or by calling the Nor Cal Gun Vault 916-624-GUNS that’s 916-624-4867
California, NFI is proud to partner with corporations, law enforcement agencies, retail outlets and gun clubs. Each one of these organizations host or sponsor our Instructional Team in their areas to ensure a high level of firearms education to students. NFI’s home shooting range is the Redding Gun Club, 21777 Seven Lakes Ln, Redding, CA 96003. NFI is proud to be the featured instruction team at several facilities throughout Northern California.
State of California – Department of Justice
Find answers to questions you may have to legal guidelines pertaining to ownership and safety. The Roster of Handguns Certified for Sale in CA is listed here to help you with the models we are able to supply.